facebook-squarefacebook-squarefacebook-squarefacebook-squareMeetup

Publishing Resources

The Publishing Resource list here is not a “complete list of publishing vendors” but rather a carefully vetted, chosen list of professionals that have passed the snuff test. These vendors are not only good at what they do but also prompt, reliable, and communicative with their clients.

They DO NOT pay to be on this list — and never even asked. My Word Publishing’s mission is to protect authors, and therefore thought an important element of that is to guide authors to the right people.

On occasion we’ll add vendors to this list — but only if they’ve passed that ever rigorous snuff test.

Writing Coaches

James Hallman
WriteWorks Editorial Services
james@writeworksediting.com
720-213-8089

Teresa Funke
Teresa Funke & Co
trfunke@comcast.net
970-215-4155

Donna Mazzitelli
www.writingwithdonna.com
donna@writingwithdonna.com
925-683-7057

Ghost Writers

Kris Jordan
kris@mywordpublishing.com
720-841-0981

Mark Graham
mark@markgrahamcommunications.com
303-777-4155

Laura Bush
laura@laurabushphd.com
480-200-5431

Cover Designers

Nick Zelinger
NZ Graphics
nzgraphics@comcast.net
303-985-4174

Victoria Wolf
Red Wolf Marketing
victoria@redwolfmarketing.net
303-238-5432

Pam McKinnie
www.conceptsunlimitedinc.com
303-918-9416

Children’s Book Layout

Gail Nelson
E-book Design
ebookdesign.info@gmail.com
303-358-8985

Children’s Book Development

Shelly Wilhelm
Shelly@MyWordPublishing.com

Shelly’s extensive experience with children’s books and the publishing world has developed her knowledge of trends in children’s books. She understands what people are buying and what they are looking for. We’re thrilled that she landed in our laps at My Word Publishing, and has jumped on board to be our children’s book developer as well as a publishing consultant.

Editors

Donna Mazzitelli
www.writingwithdonna.com
donna@writingwithdonna.com
925-683-7057

James Hallman
WriteWorks Editorial Services
james@writeworksediting.com
720-213-8089

Bobby Haas
Write On Editing
herzogpfeifer@gmail.com
720-320-6560

Alexandra O’Connell
alexandra@alexoconnell.com
201-281-3179

eBook Conversion

Gail Nelson
E-book Design
ebookdesign.info@gmail.com
303-358-8985

Marketing

Mary Walewski
Buy the Book Marketing
mary@buythebookmarketing.com
303-725-9313

Stephanie Nelson
Beyond Words Marketing
beyondwordsmarketing@gmail.com
678-613-5120

Polly Letofsky
My Word Publishing
SchedulePolly.com
Will do a DIY Book Marketing Plan only. She does a 2-hour consultation to lay out your plan, then you either implement it yourself or hire Mary or Stephanie above to help you.

Speaker Training

Polly Letofsky
Nationally renowned speaker, Polly Letofsky, gives you a 2-hour speaking consultation to give you a thorough overview on how to create your talk, market your speaking, how to find speaking opportunities.
Learn More

Website Designers

Donna Galassi
Blue Zenith
donna.galassi@bluezenith.com
720-248-8431
She custom designs websites

Marathon Advantage
marathonadvantage.com
They do a great job as a one-stop shop

Wix
Wix.com
A do-it-yourself website, and super easy to maneuver.

Victoria Wolf
Red Wolf Marketing
victoria@redwolfmarketing.net
303-238-5432

Writing Programs

Kris Jordan
Kris@mywordpublishing.com

Kris Jordan is an author and head of My Word Publishing’s writing programs. She helps you to get organized, stay on track, and get your manuscript ready for readers!

Interior Designers

Andrea Costantine
Self Publishing Experts
andrea@andreacostantine.com
407-493-6203

Rebecca Finkel
F+P Graphic Design
rebecca@fpgd.com

Nick Zelinger
NZ Graphics
nzgraphics@comcast.net
303-985-4174

Printers

Createspace
Createspace.com
Amazon’s Print-on-Demand service

Friesens
Friesens Printing
timh@friesens.com
303-319-5493
Off-set printing for big print jobs

Steuben Press
www.steubenpress.com
orders@steubenpress.com
303.482.2060

For big and small print jobs — especially great for Colorado authors. They will match Createspace prices for paperback books!

Audio Books

Richard Rieman
www.RRVoice.com
703-597-8046

Audiobook self-Publishing Expert and Narrator
Richard can either:
– Narrate your book
– Produce and edit your narration
– Help you find a narrator